Australia Day 2018

Australia Day 2018
Ad:

Australia Day 2018 – Today’s Doodle celebrates the unique and beautiful national parks that bring Australians together.

Australia has more than 500 national parks, each populated with extraordinary plants and animals you won’t find anywhere else. For example, millions of people flock to Port Campbell National Park and Twelve Apostles Marine National Park (featured in today’s Doodle) for the stunning scenery.

Located along the southwest coast of Victoria, the parks’ cliffside viewpoints overlook their most iconic sight: seven pillars of stacked limestone, battered by wind and waves, that still rise above the crashing surf to give the marine national park its name.

But below the surface, the full force of the Southern Ocean has created a seascape of canyons, caves, arches, and fissures. Nutrients delivered by perpetually churning waves provide the energy needed to maintain the subtidal and intertidal reefs, which support the greatest diversity of invertebrates on limestone reef in Victoria.

Swirling kelp forests are home to sea urchins, lobsters, and abalone, while a little deeper, the offshore reefs are inhabited by colorful sponges, and of course, fish. This marine metropolis is visited by the flippered forms of local fur seals and commuting little penguins.

Back on the beach, lucky human visitors may spot the rare hooded plover feeding at the water’s edge (also featured in today’s Doodle). The bird is one of the continent’s tens of thousands of endemic species — i.e., found only in Australia — that call the parks and surrounding areas home.

Happy Australia Day 2018!

You can find more about Australia Day 2018 on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Australia Day 2018

Australia Day 2018
Anzeige:

Australia Day 2018 – Die heutige Doodle feiert die einzigartige und wunderschöne Nationalparks, die Australier zusammenbringen.

Australien hat mehr als 500 Nationalparks, jeder gefüllt mit außergewöhnlichen Pflanzen und Tiere, die Sie sonst nirgends finden. Z. B. strömen Millionen von Menschen in Port Campbell National Park und zwölf Apostel Marine National Park (in der heutigen Doodle vorgestellten) für die atemberaubende Landschaft.

Liegt an der südwestlichen Küste von Victoria und die Parks Cliffside Gesichtspunkte übersehen ihre kultigsten Anblick: sieben Säulen gestapelt Kalkstein, angeschlagen durch Wind und Wellen, die immer noch über den Absturz steigen zu surfen, um der marinen nationalen Park seinen Namen geben.

Aber unter der Oberfläche, die volle Kraft des Südpolarmeers schuf eine Seenlandschaft von Schluchten, Höhlen, Bögen und Risse. Nährstoffe geliefert durch ständig am laufenden Wellen bieten die notwendige Energie, um die subtidal und intertidal Riffe beizubehalten, die die größte Vielfalt an Wirbellosen auf Kalkstein Riff in Victoria zu unterstützen.

Wirbelnden Algenwälder sind nach Hause, Seeigel, Langusten und Abalone, während ein wenig tiefer, die vorgelagerte Riffe durch bunte Schwämme und natürlich Fisch bewohnt sind. Marine-Metropole wird durch die flippered Formen der lokalen Seebären und pendeln kleine Pinguine besucht.

Zurück am Strand erspäht Glück menschlichen Besucher die seltene Kapuzen Regenpfeifer Fütterung an den Rand des Wassers (auch im heutigen Doodle gekennzeichnet). Der Vogel gehört zu dem Kontinent Zehntausende von endemischen Arten – also nur in Australien gefunden – so nennen die Parks und Umgebung nach Hause.

Glücklich der Australia Day 2018!

Mehr über Australia Day 2018 finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*