Doodle for Google 2019 – US Winner

Doodle for Google 2019 - US Winner
Ad:

Doodle for Google 2019 – US Winner – Congratulations to Georgia-based high school senior Arantza Peña Popo, who was announced as the winner of the US 2019 Doodle for Google national competition last night on The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon!

“When I grow up, I hope to care for my mom as much as she cared for me my entire life,” Arantza wrote in the statement submitted with her artwork, entitled Once you get it, give it back, which appears today on the Google homepage. In Arantza’s Doodle, there is a framed picture of her mother carrying Arantza as a baby─inspired by a real picture in her house of her mom holding her sister. Below the picture is Arantza, caring for her mom when she’s older in the future.

Arantza started drawing when she was three years old and wants to publish alternative graphic novels and comics in the future. She graduated as valedictorian of Arabia Mountain High School in DeKalb County, Georgia, and will be attending the University of Southern Califonia in the Fall.

Described by her mother as someone who “lights up any room she is in,” Arantza is currently teaching herself how to skateboard when she’s not focusing on her school work and visual arts.

Arantza dreams of one day being able to help her mom do all the things in life she hasn’t been able to yet, such as traveling around the world.

Congrats again to Arantza and thanks to all the students who shared their dreams and creativity with us this year! 

 

 

Arantza meeting Jimmy at The Tonight Show in NYC!

 

  

Arantza participating in and winning the Georgia state Google 4 Doodle competition

 

Arantza visiting Google HQ in California with her mother for the national finals

You can find more about Doodle for Google 2019 – US Winner on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Doodle for Google 2019 – US Winner

Doodle for Google 2019 - US Winner
Anzeige:

Doodle for Google 2019 – US Winner – Herzlichen Glückwunsch an die in Georgia ansässige High-School-Seniorin Arantza Pea Popo, die gestern Abend in der Tonight Show mit Jimmy Fallon als Gewinnerin des US 2019 Doodle für den nationalen Wettbewerb von Google bekannt gegeben wurde!

„Wenn ich erwachsen bin, hoffe ich, mich so sehr um meine Mutter zu kümmern, wie sie mich mein ganzes Leben lang betreut hat“, schrieb Arantza in der Erklärung, die sie mit ihrem Kunstwerk mit dem Titel Once you get it, give it back, das heute auf der Google-Homepage erscheint, eingereicht wurde. In Arantzas Doodle gibt es ein gerahmtes Bild von ihrer Mutter, die Arantza als Baby trägt , inspiriert von einem echten Bild in ihrem Haus, auf dem ihre Mutter ihre Schwester hält. Unten auf dem Bild ist Arantza, die sich um ihre Mutter kümmert, wenn sie in Zukunft älter ist.

Arantza begann mit dem Zeichnen, als sie drei Jahre alt war und will in Zukunft alternative Graphic Novels und Comics veröffentlichen. Sie absolvierte die Valedictorian der Arabia Mountain High School im DeKalb County, Georgia, und wird im Herbst die University of Southern Califonia besuchen.

Von ihrer Mutter als jemand beschrieben, der „jeden Raum beleuchtet, in dem sie sich befindet“, bringt sich Arantza gerade selbst bei, wie man Skateboard spielt, wenn sie sich nicht auf ihre Schularbeit und ihre bildende Kunst konzentriert.

Arantza träumt davon, dass sie eines Tages ihrer Mutter helfen kann, all die Dinge im Leben zu erledigen, die sie noch nicht kann, wie zum Beispiel um die Welt zu reisen.

Nochmals herzlichen Glückwunsch an Arantza und vielen Dank an alle Studenten, die in diesem Jahr ihre Träume und Kreativität mit uns geteilt haben! 

Arantza trifft Jimmy bei der Tonight Show in NYC!

Arantza nimmt am Google 4 Doodle Wettbewerb in Georgia teil und gewinnt

Arantza besucht Google HQ in Kalifornien mit ihrer Mutter für das nationale Finale

Mehr über Doodle for Google 2019 – US Winner finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*