Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries)

Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries)
Ad:

Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries) – In parts of Asia, each lunar year is represented by one of twelve animals in the rotation of the zodiac calendar—and 2020 is the Year of the Rat! 

Today’s animated Doodle commemorates one of the most significant cultural holidays for Asian communities, the observance of the Lunar New Year. It depicts the story of the grand race that earned the rat its premier spot in the calendar.

According to ancient legend, an emperor challenged different animals to race through the land to determine their order in the zodiac. Due to his size, the rat knew it could not cross a river on his own, so he hitched a ride on the ox’s back. But, just before reaching the opposite shore over a river, the rat then cleverly leapt off—winning first place in the race and thus the zodiac calendar!

Often viewed as an opportunity for new beginnings, this multi-day celebration gathers loved ones together to share some delectable nian gao, tang yuan, and jiao zhi as everyone wishes each other happiness and prosperity!

Happy Lunar New Year!

 

Early sketches and draft of the Doodle
 

 

Which zodiac animal are you? 

(TIP: Look for “zodiac animals” in Google Search!)

 

Rat 

Ox

 

Tiger

 

Rabbit

Dragon

 

 

Snake

  

Horse

 

Goat

 

 

Monkey

 

Rooster

 

Dog

 

 

Pig

You can find more about Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries) on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries)

Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries)
Anzeige:

Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries) – In Teilen Asiens wird jedes Mondjahr durch eines von zwölf Tieren in der Rotation des Tierkreiskalenders repräsentiert – und 2020 ist das Jahr der Ratte! 

Das heutige animierte Doodle erinnert an einen der bedeutendsten kulturellen Feiertage für asiatische Gemeinden, die Begehung des Mondneujahrs. Es zeigt die Geschichte des großen Rennens, das der Ratte ihren ersten Platz im Kalender einbrachte.

Nach alter Legende forderte ein Kaiser verschiedene Tiere heraus, durch das Land zu rasen, um ihre Ordnung im Tierkreis zu bestimmen. Aufgrund seiner Größe wusste die Ratte, dass sie einen Fluss nicht alleine überqueren konnte, also fuhr er auf dem Rücken des Ochsen. Aber kurz bevor sie das gegenüberliegende Ufer über einen Fluss erreichte, sprang die Ratte dann geschickt ab und gewann den ersten Platz im Rennen und damit den Tierkreiskalender!

Oft als Gelegenheit für einen Neuanfang angesehen, versammelt diese mehrtägige Feier ihre Lieben, um einige köstliche nian gao, tang yuan und jiao zhi zu teilen, wie jeder einander Glück und Wohlstand wünscht!

Frohes Mondneujahr!

Frühe Skizzen und Entwurf des Doodles
 
Welches Tierkreistier bist du? 

(TIPP: Suchen Sie in der Google-Suche nach „Tierkreistieren“!)

Ratte 

Ox

Tiger

Kaninchen

Drachen

Schlange

Pferd

Ziege

Affe

Hahn

Hund

Schwein

Mehr über Lunar New Year 2020 (Multiple Countries) finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*