Peru Independence Day 2019

Peru Independence Day 2019
Ad:

Peru Independence Day 2019 – Today’s Doodle celebrates Fiestas Patrias, Perú’s week-long observance of national pride in this diverse and vibrant South American nation rich with ancient historic sites and natural wonders, from the Amazon rainforest to the Andes mountains. On this day in 1821, freedom fighter José de San Martín declared the territory of Perú independent from Spain, bringing an end to three centuries of colonial rule.

Beginning on the evening of July 27th, Lima’s Plaza de Armas, the site of San Martin’s bold declaration, along with other prominent locations like the Parque de la Muralla, will kick off the festivities. Expect music and dance—ranging from folklóricos and Afro-Peruvian songs to reggaeton—as well as traditional food like seafood ceviche and Creole Cau Cau. A 21-gun salute and flag-raising ceremony will set a patriotic mood on the 28th, capped by a fireworks display at midnight. On the 29th, the holiday wraps up with a grand military parade marching down Avenida Brazil from Magdalena del Mar to Centro de Lima.

Fiestas Patrias, celebrated all throughout Peru, starts as early as July 25th in Perú’s former capital Arequipa with the feast of St. James, also known as Santiago. This city in the southern Andes is at the heart of criollo culture, priding itself as the cradle of Perú’s independence movement.

¡Felices Fiestas Patrias!

You can find more about Peru Independence Day 2019 on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Peru Independence Day 2019

Peru Independence Day 2019
Anzeige:

Peru Independence Day 2019 – Das heutige Doodle feiert Fiestas Patrias, Pers einwöchige Beachtung des Nationalstolzes in dieser vielfältigen und lebendigen südamerikanischen Nation, die reich an alten historischen Stätten und Naturwundern ist, vom Amazonas-Regenwald bis zu den Anden. An diesem Tag im Jahre 1821 erklärte der Freiheitskämpfer José de San Martin das Gebiet pera für unabhängig von Spanien und beendete damit drei Jahrhunderte Kolonialherrschaft.

Ab dem Abend des 27. Juli wird Limas Plaza de Armas, der Ort der kühnen Erklärung von San Martin, zusammen mit anderen prominenten Orten wie dem Parque de la Muralla, die Feierlichkeiten einläuten. Erwarten Sie Musik und Tanz – von Folkl-Ricos und afro-peruanischen Liedern bis hin zu Reggaeton – sowie traditionelle Speisen wie Meeresfrüchte-Ceviche und kreolische Cau Cau. Ein 21-Kanonen-Gruß und eine Fahnenzeremonie werden am 28. eine patriotische Stimmung machen, gekrönt von einem Feuerwerk um Mitternacht. Am 29. endet der Feiertag mit einer großen Militärparade, die die Avenida Brasilien von Magdalena del Mar zum Centro de Lima marschiert.

Die Fiestas Patrias, die in ganz Peru gefeiert werden, beginnen bereits am 25. Juli in Peras ehemaliger Hauptstadt Arequipa mit dem Fest des hl. Jakobus, auch santiago genannt. Diese Stadt in den südlichen Anden ist das Herzstück der Criollo-Kultur und ist die Wiege der Unabhängigkeitsbewegung pers.

Felices Fiestas Patrias!

Mehr über Peru Independence Day 2019 finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*