Pohela Boishakh 2019

Pohela Boishakh 2019
Ad:

Pohela Boishakh 2019 – As the sun moves from Pisces to Aries, the vernal equinox draws near and Bengali people prepare for the New Year’s celebration known as Pohela Boishakh—Pohela meaning “first,” and Boishakh being the first month in the Bangla or Bong Calendar which is the official calendar of Bangladesh.

Pohela Boishakh is a chance to make a fresh start, marked often by thorough house-cleanings followed by the creation of a colorful alpana on the floor of each home. Rice, flour, colored sand, and flower petals are used to make the geometric design, and in the center, an earthenware pot is placed containing holy water and mango leaves to symbolize prosperity and good fortune. Bengalis will sometimes also visit a nearby river to say prayers and bathe in preparation for the year ahead.

A time of hope and joy, Pohela Boishakh is marked by traditional song and dance, reciting of poems, and festive processions through the streets. In the capital city of Dhaka, thousands of students wearing masks participate in a festival known as Mangal Shobhajatra. Colorful bamboo figures of animals—like the Bengal tiger seen in today’s animated Doodle—are carried above the crowd, along with flying birds, elephants, and more. In fact, students from Dhaka University’s Faculty of Fine Art began this tradition in 1989, and in 2016 it was inscribed on UNESCO’s list of humanity’s Intangible Culture Heritage!

Happy Pohela Boishakh!

You can find more about Pohela Boishakh 2019 on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Pohela Boishakh 2019

Pohela Boishakh 2019
Anzeige:

Pohela Boishakh 2019 – Wie die Sonne bewegt sich von Fische, Widder, der Frühlings-Tagundnachtgleiche Naht und Bengali Leute bereiten für die Silvester Feier bekannt als Pohela Boishakh — Pohela bedeutet „erste“ und Boishakh, wobei der erste Monat in Bangla oder Bong-Kalender ist der offizielle Kalender von Bangladesch.

Pohela Boishakh ist eine Chance auf einen Neuanfang, oft geprägt durch gründliche Haus-Reinigungen, gefolgt von der Erstellung von einem bunten Alpana auf dem Boden eines jeden Hauses zu machen. Reis, Mehl, farbigem Sand und Blütenblätter werden verwendet, um die geometrische Gestaltung zu machen und in der Mitte ist ein Tontopf gelegt, mit Weihwasser und Mango Blätter symbolisieren Wohlstand und Glück. Bengalen besuchen manchmal auch einen nahe gelegenen Fluss Baden in Vorbereitung für das kommende Jahr zu beten.

Eine Zeit der Hoffnung und Freude, Pohela Boishakh zeichnet sich durch traditionelle Lied und Tanz, Rezitation von Gedichten und feierliche Prozessionen durch die Straßen. In der Hauptstadt Dhaka teilnehmen Tausende von Studenten tragen Masken an ein Festival, bekannt als Mangal Shobhajatra. Bunte Bambus Figuren von Tieren – wie der Bengal Tiger in heutigen animierte Doodle gesehen – erfolgt über die Masse zusammen mit fliegenden Vögel, Elefanten und mehr. In der Tat, Schüler von Dhaka Universität Fakultät der bildenden Künste begann diese Tradition im Jahr 1989, und im Jahr 2016 wurde es auf die UNESCO Liste des immateriellen Kulturerbe der Menschheit eingeschrieben!

Glücklich Pohela Boishakh!

Mehr über Pohela Boishakh 2019 finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*