Respect for the Aged Day 2018

Respect for the Aged Day 2018
Ad:

Respect for the Aged Day 2018 – Today Japan celebrates Respect for the Aged Day, a time for honoring elder citizens that dates back to 1947, when the small town of Taka started Toshiyori no Hi or Old Folks’ Day. The idea caught on quickly and soon the celebration spread all over Japan, becoming a national holiday in 1966. It’s now celebrated every third Monday in September.

On this day restaurants provide complimentary meals to seniors, children present gifts to older family members, and volunteers deliver free bento boxes to the homebound, while public musical performances are organized for free.

For years it was tradition for the Japanese government to give a silver sakazuki plate to anyone who lived to be 100. But too many people were turning 100 and the program became too expensive! People in Japan have the second longest lifespan in the world next to Monaco.

Respect for the Aged Day is more about thought and consideration than any gift, though. Handmade creations from a child are often gifted to older members of their family. Even phone calls or simple acts of kindness are great ways to celebrate this holiday.

Happy Respect for the Aged Day!

You can find more about Respect for the Aged Day 2018 on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Respect for the Aged Day 2018

Respect for the Aged Day 2018
Anzeige:

Respect for the Aged Day 2018 – Japan feiert heute den Tag älteren eine Zeit für die Ehrung älterer Bürger, stammt aus 1947, als die kleine Stadt Taka Toshiyori keine Hi oder alte Leute Tag begann. Die Idee gefangen auf schnell und bald die Feier verteilt Japan, immer ein nationaler Feiertag im Jahr 1966. Es wird jetzt jeden dritten Montag im September gefeiert.

An diesem Tag Restaurants bieten eine kostenlose Mahlzeiten für Senioren, Kinder Geschenke schenken älteren Familienmitglieder und freiwilligen liefern kostenlose Bento-Boxen an die homebound, während öffentliche musikalische Darbietungen kostenlos organisiert sind.

Jahrelang war es Tradition, dass die japanische Regierung einen silbernen Sakazuki Teller für jeden geben 100 lebte. Aber zu viele Leute drehten 100 und das Programm wurde zu teuer! Die Menschen in Japan haben die längste Lebensdauer der Welt neben Monaco.

Tag der älteren ist aber mehr über Gedanken und Betrachtung als jedes Geschenk. Handgefertigte Kreationen von einem Kind sind oft für ältere Mitglieder ihrer Familie begabt. Sogar telefonieren oder einfach guten Taten sind große Möglichkeiten, diesen Feiertag zu feiern.

Glücklich Respekt für den gealterten Tag!

Mehr über Respect for the Aged Day 2018 finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*