Rosenmontag 2018

Rosenmontag 2018
Ad:

Rosenmontag 2018 – Floats and candies and costumes, oh my!

While Carnival is observed by countries all across the world, celebrations in Germany are marked by delightful traditions, and take on different names in different parts of the country.

For Karneval celebrators in Rhineland, the Rosenmontag (Rose Monday) parade takes center stage on the Monday before Ash Wednesday. Every town hosts a parade complete with floats and candy-tossing, while participants dress up in Funkenmariechen (traditional costumes). Shouts of “Alaaf!” (the fool’s call, which translates roughly to “may he live well” and “Helau!”(a call representing the fun of joy) fill the streets until Veilchendienstag, (Violet Tuesday) the next day.

In Berlin, Brandenburg or Saxony, Fasching celebrations take a similar form, but begin in earnest on Schmutziger Donnerstag, or ‘Fat Thursday’. In southwestern Germany and northern Bavaria, you may find yourself celebrating Fastnacht, sporting elaborately carved masks depicting witches and other animals in the wild.

Today’s Doodle is by German illustrator Sebastian Schwamm. No matter where you find yourself this Carnival season, or what you call the festivities, may your days be full of candy, flowers, and celebrations. Alaaf!

 

Early drafts of the Doodle below:

 

 

You can find more about Rosenmontag 2018 on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Rosenmontag 2018

Rosenmontag 2018
Anzeige:

Rosenmontag 2018 – Schwimmer und Bonbons und Kostüme, Ach mein!

Während Karneval von Ländern auf der ganzen Welt beobachtet wird, feiern in Deutschland zeichnen sich durch schöne Traditionen, und nehmen Sie auf verschiedene Namen in verschiedenen Teilen des Landes.

Für die Feiernden Karneval im Rheinland im Mittelpunkt der Rosenmontag (Rosenmontag) Parade am Montag vor Aschermittwoch. Jeder Stadt beherbergt eine Parade mit Schwimmern und Süßigkeiten werfen, während Teilnehmer sich in Funkenmariechen (Trachten verkleiden). -Rufe „Alaaf!“ (der Narr-Aufruf, der übersetzt in etwa „kann er gut leben“ und „Helau!“ (ein Anruf aus den Spaß an der Freude) füllen die Straßen bis zum Veilchendienstag (Veilchen Dienstag) am nächsten Tag.

In Berlin, Brandenburg oder Sachsen Fasching feiern haben einen ähnlichen Form, aber im Ernst auf Schmutziger Donnerstag oder „Fetter Donnerstag“ beginnen. In Südwestdeutschland und Nordbayern finden Sie sich selbst feiern Fastnacht, sportliche kunstvoll geschnitzte Masken, Hexen und andere Tiere in freier Wildbahn darstellen.

Die heutige Doodle ist von deutschen Illustrator Sebastian Schwamm. Egal wo man sich befindet, dieser Karneval-Saison, oder nennen Sie die Festlichkeiten möglicherweise Ihre Tage voller Süßigkeiten, Blumen und feiern. Alaaf!

Frühe Entwürfe von unten Doodle:

Mehr über Rosenmontag 2018 finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*