Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday

Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday
Ad:

Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday – Pop singer Teresa Teng was born on this day in 1953 in Taiwan. Her music and talent was a dominant and influential force in Asia throughout most of the 1970s and 1980s. Teng was able to move her audiences as much with the sweetness of her voice as with the power of melancholy emotion. One of the “Five Great Asian Divas”, she was known for driving her audience into rapture, and often tears, over a career that spanned three decades.

Teng’s widespread popularity was also driven by her ability to sing in several languages, including Mandarin, Cantonese, Japanese, Indonesian, and English. Evoking for many precious memories of childhood and happier times, her legacy endures to this day.

Today’s Doodle pays tribute to one of Teng’s most well-known songs, “The Moon Represents My Heart.” By providing an alternative to the mostly revolutionary songs then prevalent in mainland China, Teng’s emotional rendition of this old Mandarin favorite catapulted her to instant and long-lasting fame that lingers to this day.

Happy 65th birthday, Teresa Teng!

Doodle by Cynthia Yuan Cheng

You can find more about Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday on the official Google Doodle Page

Ad:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday

Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday
Anzeige:

Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday – Pop-Sängerin Teresa Teng wurde an diesem Tag im Jahre 1953 in Taiwan geboren. Ihre Musik und ihr Talent war eine dominante und einflussreiche Kraft in Asien in den meisten Teilen der 1970er und 1980er Jahren. Teng konnte ihr Publikum so viel mit der Süße von ihrer Stimme als mit der Macht der melancholische Gefühle bewegen. Einer der „Fünf großen asiatischen Diven“, sie war bekannt für eine Karriere, die drei Jahrzehnten ihr Publikum in Verzückung und oft Tränen, überfahren.

Teng große Popularität trugen auch ihre Fähigkeit, in mehreren Sprachen, darunter Mandarin, Kantonesisch, Japanisch, Indonesisch und Englisch zu singen. Für viele kostbare Erinnerungen an Kindheit und glücklicheren Zeiten hervorzurufen, erträgt ihr Erbe bis heute.

Die heutige Doodle eine Hommage eines Tengs wohl bekanntesten Lieder, „der Mond ist mein Herz.“ Durch die Bereitstellung einer Alternative zu den meist revolutionäre Liede dann katapultiert weit verbreitet in der Volksrepublik China, Teng emotionale Interpretation dieses alten Lieblings-Mandarin ihr zum sofortigen und dauerhaften Ruhm, der bis zum heutigen Tag verweilt.

Happy 65. Geburtstag Teresa Teng!

Doodle von Cynthia Yuan Cheng

Mehr über Teresa Teng’s 65th Birthday finden Sie auf der offiziellen Google Doodle Seite

Anzeige:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*